top of page

Scouting Sections.

There are 450,000 young people in Scouting accross the UK and they are spread across 5 sections; Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers and Network. 


Each section has its own balance of programs and adventure with different badges, challenges and awards to achieve. 


We also have a Young Leader Unit which enables its members to learn, develop and practice their leadership skills by supporting one of the sections below. 

Adventure is at the core of Scouting, so why not click on one of the sections below to find out where your adventure begins


6 to 8 yrs


8 to 10.5 yrs


10.5 to 14 yrs


14 to 18 yrs


18 to 25 yrs

14 to 18 yrs

Young Leaders

6 to 8 yrs

14 to 18 yrs

Adult Volunteers

6 to 8 yrs

18 yrs +

bottom of page